Glasgow Kelvin returned four Councillors in the local election.

Ken Andrew was successful in Hillhead, Kenny McLean in Partick East and Kelvindale, and Eva Bolander and Angus Millar in Anderston/City/Yorkhill. Our further two candidates Kaukab Stewart and Caroline Welsh were not returned, but they both played a huge part in winning the four seats we did win.

Thank you, all candidates, for leading from the front and helping in securing a historic SNP administration of Glasgow City Council!

I also want to mention Malcolm McConnell, who as a first time organiser in the branch has done a monumental task and spent more hours than anyone else in securing our success in this election.

And the successes we have are, as always, depending on all our fantastic activists who relentlessly are stuffing envelopes, pounding the streets and climbing all those tenement stairs delivering leaflets and letters, knocking on doors collecting information and getting voters out; You are all doing a tremendous work and you have won this election for the wards, for the people of Glasgow and for the SNP! Thank You!

Eva Bolander,
Glasgow Kelvin